1st Trip this Year

April 29, 2010

The waves lazily moved up the beach with no real conviction. The soft wind which still wont release its spring chill gently directed the boats along the Solent.

[image]

This was my first chance out this year and I was loving every minute of it. Those that keep going through the winter months with very little return is beyond me, but a thank you from all of us who get our daily fishing fix from reading your reports.

I imagined the mackerel head slowly bouncing with the tide as I tried all the likely haunts that the bass like to visit. Am I still too early? I’m trying to remember when I started to catch last year… who cares it was just great to be out.

As the tide reached its limit the lack of any interest signaled that it was time to go. The first trip of many this year with hopefully many great tales to tell

Leave a Reply

