The gentle summer rain

August 23, 2010

The summer rain gently falls outside my window as I type at the computer. We’ve experienced a period without rain for quite a while now, by why is it when conditions are great you just can’t go?

Yesterday I had a chat with the owner of the local tackle shop bemoaning my lack of success this year but it turns out that I am not alone! In his opinion most of the bass this year have stayed in the harbours but will be on the move from late September onwards. Great news, I have already started to think about some new marks to try before turning my attention back to the beaches later.

The rain is now starting to fall heavier refreshing the land and the rivers. Maybe that’s just the signal the bass have been waiting for all summer?

Leave a Reply

