An Angel’s Kiss…

June 3, 2011

Should of gone yesterday, so I forced myself out of bed this morning to try a newish spot at low tide, this time I didn’t want to waste the rest of the day wishing I had gone!  Arrived to find the wind a lot stronger than expected but was soon casting a soft shad out into the breaking waves.

The plan was to spin for a few hours with the making tide in the hope of a bass. Walking slowly along the shore line I tried a couple of lures to try and tempt but after an hour or so I had the feeling it was not one of those tides. I tried all manner of retrieve speeds and lures to try to snatch a take, but no such luck today.

On the way home I stopped off at another spot for a couple of casts but nothing showed to lift my ailing enthusiasm. I was home a lot sooner than expected and after receiving a good morning kiss from my daughter I was quickly roped into making breakfast for the family.

I’m off next week and plan to get a few trips in. Can’t wait, its been too long since my last outing and today was just the appetizer I needed.

An Angel's kiss

Leave a Reply

