Pre-Christmas trip

December 29, 2014

Must have read the tide time wrong again and after a hurried phone call to confirm my mistake made a quick walk to a mark that was no where near where I was intending to fish. I had been waiting for these conditions and times to come together for a while now and to get it wrong was very frustrating.

Although I had missed the magic hour I quickly set up in double quick time and soon sat back looking at the conditions that would have been great 2 hours ago, although in truth a decent bass at this time of year is a bit like finding a needle in a haystack.

Two and half hours later I am on my way. I will definitely need to get my act together if I wish to be successful this winter, so I gave myself a bit of a talking to on the way home.

2 Responses to “Pre-Christmas trip”

  1. “…looking at the conditions that would have been great 2 hours ago…”

    This line made me chuckle; we’ve certainly had that experience around here.

    • I’m starting to think its an age thing, as its 2 or 3 times I done that in the last year!
      Have you had a chance to look at my camera site lately? There are a few shots I would value your opinion on 🙂

Leave a Reply

